Weekly Photo Challenge – Grid

One of the things I love about the weekly photo challenge is it forces me to look at the world around me differently.  When the word Grid comes to mind I first think of the Electrical Grid, then the grid of my quilt cutting board.  Leaving for my grandson’s 5th birthday party I saw examples of grid in the line of fences and their shadows, criss-crossing electrical lines and iron work designs.  Unfortunately, the driver was unwilling to stop along the way to take photos.

Lucky for me the party place had plenty examples and that is what I will share.

Looks like a fun grid to me.
Looks like a fun grid to me.

Many of us have been to these party locations.  This particular one had a high wire rope walk that is formed of a wood and rope grid.  And don’t forget the grid work in the walls and windows.  It is grid heaven!!!

Layers of grid and shadows
Layers of grid and shadows

And at the basketball shoot we have layers of grid and shadow.

Looking at it close
Looking at it close

And then there is the grid that captures the attention of all the party goers.

Forgive the filter, but they were more interesting this way.
Forgive the filter, but they were more interesting this way.

The toy grid!!!  Sadly, no stuffed animals left the party with our group but a great time was had by all.

Grid

5 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge – Grid

Leave a comment