A Sideline Nana

Watching from the sidelines has been in my blood for a long time.  First as a mother and now has a Nana.  I always had, and still have, my camera at my side.  Now most parents have their phones at the ready to video everything.  I prefer my snapshots or moments.

Love that he took time to throw a wave my way.
Love that he took time to throw a wave my way.
It is so important to have fun!
It is so important to have fun!

There is a soft spot in my heart for the early sports teams.  They were so thrilled to be dressed in their team shirts, playing with their friends.  Not sure what they were doing, but having fun.

It actually looks like they know what they are doing.
It actually looks like they know what they are doing.

Saturday morning was the first day for a new season.  New team, new shirts, new friends.  So exciting!  And Dunkin Donuts for a team treat!  Woo Hoo!

Game over and time for treats!
Game over and time for treats!

Wonder what college sports would be like if they offered a box of apple juice and cookies at half time?

Leave a Reply

