The Daily Post Photo Challenge – Inspiration

“Clouds come floating into my life, no longer to carry rain or usher storm, but to add color to my sunset sky.”    Rabindranath Tagore

I am a little late to the party, but life happens.  Inspiration can be so many things, but in this case I took it as the place where I can quiet my mind and let my breathing even out and let peace and tranquility in.

My back porch seat of inspiration and peace.
My back porch seat of inspiration and peace.

At our home up north we had a larger porch but it was not utilized as much as this one.  My mornings start on the porch and most days will end on the porch.  From this comfortable chair I can watch the birds and our friendly deer.  The squirrels know to give our backyard a wide berth.  I love to watch them, but not when they are raiding the bird feeders.

It is out here that my mind peacefully ambles through thoughts and puzzles through issues ranging from family to quilt designs.  My head seems to be free of cobwebs and outside intrusions.  This is my place to contemplate all the beautiful and interesting things I have seen, to explore any questions that were raised, and to submit to my curious nature.

To see more photos and responses to Inspiration or to join in, select this link: Weekly Photo Challenge

 Inspiration

6 thoughts on “The Daily Post Photo Challenge – Inspiration

  1. Alicia

    It’s great that you have a special spot like your chair on the porch! I love being outside and the peace nature brings.

Leave a Reply

