Share Your World Week #31

This is the first time I have ever participated in Cee’s Photography – Share Your World.  I will list her questions and answer as I go.

  1. Would you rather take pictures or be in pictures?  That’s easy.  Take pictures.  Even from an early age I wanted to capture moments in time to remember or share with others.  If people would ask where I was, I would reply I am the one holding the camera.  Now it has grown to a huge distaste to be photographed.
  2. Where do you like to vacation?  This is a tough one.  With family situations as they are, most vacations anymore are with family.  But if I were free to choose it would be somewhere new.  I have been to Alaska (loved it) and Hawaii (loved it).  I only have four more states to hit.  I am not a fan of hot.  But the best answer is somewhere new.  I love to explore new places.
  3. If you had to describe your day as a traffic sign what would it be?  The first thing I notice is that the question says day, not life.  Each day might come with a different sign or even each stage of life.  At this moment I would have to say it would be Caution – Construction Ahead.  I am in a changing portion of my life and am not certain what will come next.  I still want to work, but the employment I want is not available and I may have to “Proceed with Caution” as I adjust my schedule and expectations.

Bonus Question:  What are you grateful for from last week and what are you looking forward to this week?

  • I am going to assume that last week is anytime before today.  I am extremely grateful for the time spent with my grandchildren who are located four hours away.  I don’t get to see them as often as the others.  It was wonderful.
  • This week I am looking forward to getting together with friends, old and new.  Friends are so important to keep your mind active and curious.

Visit Cee’s Photography blog by selecting this link http://ceenphotography.com/2015/08/03/share-your-world-2015-week-31/.

Join and let me know if you do.

4 thoughts on “Share Your World Week #31

  1. I appreciate your perspective concerning the employment situation. I’m not a traveler, but I would love to have seen so much of our country. You are an analytical reader. You already knew that 😊

    1. Robin, thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. I enjoy your blog. It looks like we both came from a blog sabbatical around the same time. I am so glad you did.

  2. Thank you so much for participating in SYW. We have a great group of people who participate. I really enjoyed reading your answer. I to have a distaste of my photo being taken. I’ve never seen anyone else describe as eloquently as you did. I understand what you mean though. Welcome.

    1. Cee, I have been a fan of your photo blog for quite a while. I hope to start participating in it again. You do have a great group of people and they are from all over the world. Thank you for taking the time to arrange all of this. Love the questions.

Leave a Reply

