A Little Bit of Bliss

One of the things that happened this summer is that I decided to unofficially retire.  My job teaching computers to K5 students was terminated due to lack of funding.  That is how bad schools are today.  A lot of money goes into a top heavy, highly paid administrative department.  Nuff said.  I mostly work for insurance, but hopefully I can find some adequate insurance for a reasonable amount.

As a result of being unofficially retired I can spend more time with grandkids.

IMG_2684We are having a lovely afternoon quietly playing and watching the Disney channel. Kids need a lot of this “unorganized time” to just quietly play and create.  So does this kid (meaning me).  While he played I played, putting strips of fabric together and creating.  Can’t think of a better way to spend a muggy, summer afternoon.

“We don’t stop playing because we grow old; we grow old because we stop playing.”

– George Bernard Shaw

Leave a Reply

