Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge – Flowers

“Flowers are the sweetest things God ever made and forgot to put a soul into.”
– Henry Ward Beecher

aaleas_white2_fr_smThese azaleas were at Brookgreen Gardens.  What a fabulous combination of man’s art and God’s art.  So peaceful and beautiful.

bg_lavendar3_sm_frI love Wisteria, but, for someone reason I always thought it lived off other plants and trees.  Since moving South though, I have discovered Wisteria trees.  I may have to rethink this…. I do love it.  I am partially right… here is an explanation on Wisteria.

bg_white_bouquet2ed

I did a little bit of work on these only in the sense that I blackened out all the background.  It was already pretty dark, but I loved the contrast so much I wanted it all that way.  Please forgive me for messing with Mother Nature does so well herself.

pink_azaleas_1_sm_frAnd, of course, it wouldn’t be the South without out bright pink Azaleas.  I am looking forward to viewing everyone’s photos of flowers as they happen to be one of my favorite photographic subjects.

To see others participating click on the icon.  cees-fun-foto

6 thoughts on “Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge – Flowers

  1. Pingback: Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Flowers | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Leave a Reply

