A Brief Visit to Brookgreen Gardens

bg_path_cr_sm“God made a beauteous garden
With lovely flowers strown,
But one straight, narrow pathway
That was not overgrown.
And to this beauteous garden
He brought mankind to live,
And said “To you, my children,
These lovely flowers I give.
Prune ye my vines and fig trees,
With care my flowers tend,
But keep the pathway open
Your home is at the end.”

God’s Garden”
Robert Frost

bg_foxglove_1_pos_smThe Foxglove were beautiful and plentiful.

bg_moss_oak_sm_fr

Everyone might not see the beauty I see in this moss hanging from one of the great Oaks.  I love the tangled chaos of color.

More to come….later.

Leave a Reply

