Library Appreciation Week

Library Appreciation Week is now over.  But the poster is still true.  It’s even harder when you work at a library.  All those books just beckon to you.  Take me!  Read me!  Everything looks good… good thing they are fat free.

I read and listen to books.  I have a few favorite readers and Jim Dale tops the list.  He read all the Harry Potter books and was amazing!  He also did the Peter and the Star Catchers series by Dave Barry and Ridley Pearson.  I read and listened to all of those books and when Jim Dale reads it transports you there.  You get lost in his world.  He’s a good listen for a long walk because you get totally involved and will walk longer than normal… good for the heart!

On my reading table right now are:

  1. When Parents Text by Lauren Kaelin and Sophia Fraioli.  This is a great book to pick up and read in snippets.  It is hilarious, especially to “older” texters like myself.  It is based off a website the authors created.  Click on the book and it will take you to the website.
  2. A Life of Bright Ideas – Sandra Kring.  This is an okay book.  Interesting, but not demanding of my time.  I have no problem putting it down to knit and watch Modern Family.  I’m only 33 pages in… it may end up grabbing me and holding me hostage… if it does I will post an apology for giving it a ho hum review.
  3. A NIght Circus – Erin Morgenstern.  I am listening to this book.  And Jim Dale is the reader.  A very mysterious book.  It is one of those books that slowly introduces you to a cast of characters and then starts weaving their lives together and the whole thing pulls together beautifully.

I think it is time to go pick up one of those books. Hm mm… which one?

Leave a Reply

